What is ARCHIVING and when to use it?

You should archive a brand if you are not currently using it anymore but you are planning to use it again in the future. It is easy to unarchive a brand at any time. The benefit of archiving it is that it won't be displayed in the rest of the user interface anymore. However, archiving a brand will not free up any quota.

You can archive a brand by opening the brand menu on the top left and clicking "Manage Brands".

Manage Brands

Then click on the three dots on any brand and select "Archive Brand".

Archive Brand

What is DELETING and when to use it?

You should delete a brand if you are not planning to use it ever again. You will lose all access to it and its history. Do this only when you are certain you won't need this brand anymore. Deleting a brand will also also free up your quota to add a new brand again.

You can archive a brand by opening the brand menu on the top left and clicking "Manage Brands".

Manage Brands

Then click on the three dots on any brand and select "Delete Brand".

Delete Brand
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!